New Release Date For Tears of War

I posted not too long ago that Tears of War would release on August 20th. However, that isn’t going to happen. I know, I know, there are a lot of you waiting on it and I hate to do this to you, but it had to be done. For that I am truly sorry.

However, as frustrating as it might be to wait just a bit longer, I promise you, you will have a much better story to read if this process isn’t rushed.

I felt like I jumped the gun sending it to my editor and it was keeping me awake at night. I knew I could do better than what I’d done. My editor graciously let me take it back for a little while so I could take care of some of the story elements I knew needed to be written better. Some things were minor, others I knew needed to be rewritten completely.

Tears of War is now back in the hands of my editor (who is probably extremely relieved I took it back on my own to work out some of the story tangles) and Tears of War has a new release date.

It will release on September 13th. You don’t have to wait that much longer. And truly, it was better to have you wait rather than disappoint you. And I feel it would have if I hadn’t taken this extra time.

So this year, Friday the 13th will be your lucky day if you are one of those impatiently waiting for the sequel to Embers at Galdrilene.

2 thoughts on “New Release Date For Tears of War

Leave a Reply

